Archive for June 8th, 2008

Doing Something to Make a Difference

Walk for Hope. People getting together to walk, raise money for research, raise awareness, promote mammograms. I was one of over one thousand participants (some were breast cancer survivors) who walked four miles in 90-something degree heat. The police and ems were there to help those who needed it and keep us safe. The fire department sprayed us with water for a cool-down at the halfway point. Various sponsors were there with cold drinks and yummies. (Thank you!) It was very exciting to be a part of something that big. Many thanks to the special people (you know who you are) who sponsored me.

the walkers

Agent M and Grandma Sheila cheered us on at the one-mile mark. I walked for Jill and Rosie, who survived. I thought about Lucille and Kim Yale, who didn’t.

my number

Special thanks from me to Banana Boat. This product has performed beyond my expectations. They’re not kidding, waterproof, sweatproof, kidproof, mommyproof. Great stuff.


Flickr Photos

June 2008
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

a

Pages