Allentown and Other Thoughts

I’ve gotten very used to the Moleskine sketchbook. (Neal, you spoil me!) I haven’t tried wet, wet media in it yet. I don’t know how the pages will handle it. Soak? Bleed? Fall apart?

When I’m on the road, I usually take a small set of watercolour paints with me. They don’t require a sink, a jar of water will do just fine. It’s too difficult to drag the acrylics and mediums with me if I’m flying. Too much of a pain to deal with clean-up on the run. Rethinking supplies. Perhaps take colored pencils, maybe oil pastels to get the intense colors I love so much. Maybe some toxic spray to seal it all?

I should probably put this much thought into wardrobe…

1 Response to “Allentown and Other Thoughts”


  1. 1 Candice August 20, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    This makes me relive the trauma of working at a Jay’s subs. I was deathly afraid of the meat slicer and had no idea what the various meats happened to be. I quit the day that the manager asked me to scrub the bathroom floor with steel wool and laughed when I requested rubber gloves.


Leave a Reply

Twitter: cartoongoddess…

Flickr Photos

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

a

Pages


