Ojos De Los Huevos

Perhaps it was severe allergies that inspired this, perhaps it was stress, I can’t say for sure.

I do well with pressure. When I’m juggling many things, I often volunteer to juggle even more. I like it and would rather be super busy than idle. I write all my tasks on my to-do list to make sure I don’t miss anything. During these moments, my random cartoon thoughts get more frequent and decidedly outer-limits. Words with pictures. Movie posters in my head.

lady with egg eyes

My color palette. Plastic coated paper plates. Dollar stores sell them. Perhaps you have some left over from that party you had in 1983. The kind with a dreadful design. I used to spend so much money on those fancy disposable palettes from the art supply places. As much as the whole concept of “disposable” does not fit with my trying to produce less waste, acrylics demand a surface that can be tossed out.

palette 05/21/08

0 Responses to “Ojos De Los Huevos”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter: cartoongoddess…

Flickr Photos

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

a

Pages


